Home Exams Timetable NSC Oct/Nov Exams Timetable 2021

NSC Oct/Nov Exams Timetable 2021

0

The National Senior Certificate (NSC) has realised the Timetable for the October / November 2021 Examinations session.

NSC Oct/Nov Exams Timetable As Amended on 15 September 2021

Here is the official timetable for the 2021 National Senior Certificate Exams.

Practicals09:00

Monday, 6 September
  • Life Orientation (LO CAT) (2.5 hrs)
Tuesday, 19 October
  • Computer Applications Tech P1 (3 hrs) Practical
Wednesday, 20 October
  • Information Technology P1 (3 hrs) Practical
16 August to 15 October
  • Performing Arts Practical
11 October to 22 October
  • Visual Arts and Design Practical

WEEK 1: 27 Oct – 29 Oct

Wednesday, 27 Oct | 09:00
  • English HL P1 (2 hrs)
  • English FAL P1 (2 hrs)
  • English SAL P1 (2 hrs)

Wednesday, 27 Oct | 14:00

  • Hindi, Gujarati, Tamil, Telegu, Urdu HL P1 (2 hrs)
  • Hindi, Gujarati, Tamil, Telegu, Urdu FAL P1 (2 hrs)
  • Hindi, Gujarati, Tamil, Telegu, Urdu SAL P1 (2 hrs)
  • Hebrew SAL P1 (2 hrs)
  • German HL, SAL P1 (2 hrs)
Thursday, 28 Oct | 09:00
  • Business Studies P1 (2 hrs)

Thursday, 28 Oct | 14:00

  • Arabic, French, Italian, Mandarin, Modern Greek, Serbian, Spanish SAL P1 (2 hrs)
  • Latin SAL P1 (3 hrs)
  • Portuguese HL, FAL, SAL P1 (2 hrs)
Friday, 29 Oct
  • No Examinations

WEEK 2: 01 Nov – 05 Nov

 Monday, 01 Nov | 09:00
  • Local Government Elections
Tuesday, 02 Nov 
  • No Examinations
Wednesday, 03 Nov | 09:00
  • Afrikaans HL P1 (2 hrs)
  • Afrikaans FAL P1 (2 hrs)
  • Afrikaans SAL P1 (2 hrs)

Wednesday, 03 Nov | 14:00

  • Hindi, Gujarati, Tamil, Telegu, Urdu HL P2 (2½ hrs)
  • Hindi, Gujarati, Tamil, Telegu, Urdu FAL P2 (2 hrs)
  • Hindi, Gujarati, Tamil, Telegu, Urdu SAL P2 (2 hrs)
  • Hebrew SAL P2 (2 hrs)
  • German HL P2 (2½ hrs), SAL P2 (2 hrs)
Thursday, 04 Nov | 09:00
  • Religious Holiday
Friday, 05 Nov | 09:00
  • Mathematics P1 (3 hrs)
  • Mathematical Literacy P1 (3 hrs)
  • Technical Mathematics P1 (3 hrs)

Friday, 05 Nov | 14:00

  • Arabic, French, Italian, Mandarin, Modern Greek, Serbian, Spanish SAL P2 (2 hrs)
  • Latin SAL P2 (1½ hrs)
  • Portuguese HL P2 (2½ hrs), FAL, SAL P2 (2 hrs)
  • Equine Studies (3 hrs)
  • Maritime Economics (3 hrs)

WEEK 3: 08 Nov – 12 Nov

Monday, 08 Nov | 09:00
  • Mathematics P2 (3 hrs)
  • Mathematical Literacy P2 (3 hrs)
  • Technical Mathematics P2 (3 hrs)

Monday, 08 Nov | 14:00

  • Religion Studies P1 (2hrs)
Tuesday, 09 Nov | 09:00
  • Economics P1 (2 hrs)

Tuesday, 09 Nov | 09:00

  • Hindi, Gujarati, Tamil, Telegu, Urdu HL P3 (2½ hrs), FAL P3 (2½ hrs)
  • Portuguese, German HL P3 (2½ hrs)
  • Portuguese FAL P3 (2½ hrs)
  • Marine Science P1 (2½ hrs)
Wednesday, 10 Nov | 09:00
  • Business Studies P2 (2 hrs)

Wednesday, 10 Nov | 14:00

  • Engineering Graphics and Design P1 (3 hrs)
Thursday, 11 Nov | 09:00
  • Sepedi, Sesotho, Setswana, Xitsonga, Tshivenda HL P1 (2 hrs), FAL P1 (2 hrs), SAL P1 (2 hrs)
  • isiZulu, isiXhosa, Siswati, isiNdebele HL P1 (2 hrs), FAL P1 (2 hrs), SAL P1 (2 hrs)
  • South African Sign Language HL P1 (2 hrs)
Thursday, 11 Nov | 14:00
  • Geography (Climate and Weather, Geomorphology and Mapwork) P1 (3 hrs)
Friday, 12 Nov | 09:00
  • Physical Sciences (Physics) P1 (3 hrs)
  • Technical Sciences P1 (3 hrs)

Friday, 12 Nov | 14:00

  • History P1 (3 hrs)

WEEK 4: 15 Nov – 19 Nov

Monday, 15 Nov | 09:00
  • Physical Sciences (Chemistry) P2 (3 hrs)
  • Technical Sciences P2 (1½ hrs)

Monday, 15 Nov | 14:00

  • Engineering Graphics and Design P2 (3 hrs)
Tuesday, 16 Nov | 09:00
  • English HL P2 (2½ hrs)
  • English FAL P2 (2½ hrs)
  • English SAL P2 (1½ hrs)
  • Civil Technology (3 hrs)
Wednesday, 17 Nov | 14:00
  • Accounting P1 (2 hrs)
  • Geography (Rural and Urban Settlement, Economic Geomorphology of SA and Mapwork) P2 (3 hrs)
Thursday, 18 Nov | 09:00
  • Economics P2 (2 hrs)

Thursday, 18 Nov | 14:00

  • Visual Arts (3 hrs)
Friday, 19 Nov | 09:00 
  • Life Sciences P1 (2½ hrs)

Friday, 19 Nov | 14:00

  • Design (3 hrs)

WEEK 5: 22 Nov – 26 Nov

Monday, 22 Nov | 09:00
  • Life Sciences P2 (2½ hrs)

Monday, 22 Nov | 14:00

  • Electrical Technology (3 hrs)
Tuesday, 23 Nov | 09:00 
  • Sepedi, Sesotho, Setswana, Xitsonga, Tshivenda HL P2 (2½ hrs), FAL (2½ hrs), SAL (1½)
  • South African Sign Language HL P2 (2½ hrs)
  • isiZulu, isiXhosa, Siswati, isiNdebele HL P2 (2½ hrs), FAL P2 (2½ hrs), SAL P2 (1½ hrs)
  • History P2 (3 hrs)

Tuesday, 23 Nov | 14:00

  • Marine Sciences P2 (2½ hrs)
Wednesday, 24 Nov | 09:00 
  • Accounting P2 (2 hrs)

Wednesday, 24 Nov | 14:00

  • Mechanical Technology (3 hrs)
Thursday, 25 Nov | 09:00 
  • Afrikaans HL P2 (2½ hrs)
  • Afrikaans FAL P2 (2½ hrs)
  • Afrikaans SAL P2 (1½ hrs)

Thursday, 25 Nov | 14:00

  • Religion Studies P2 (2 hrs)
Friday, 26 Nov | 09:00 
  • Agricultural Sciences P1 (2½ hrs)
  • Nautical Science P1 (3 hrs)
  • Sport and Exercise Science (3 hrs)

Friday, 26 Nov | 14:00

  • Computer Applications Tech P2 (Theory) (3 hrs)

WEEK 6: 29 Nov – 03 Dec

Monday, 29 Nov | 09:00
  • English HL P3 (3 hrs)
  • English FAL P3 (2½ hrs)
  • English SAL P3 (2½ hrs)

Monday, 29 Nov | 14:00

  • Tourism (3 hrs)
Tuesday, 30 Nov | 09:00
  • Sepedi, Sesotho, Setswana, Xitsonga, Tshivenda HL P3 (3 hrs), FAL, SAL P3 (2½)
  • isiZulu, isiXhosa, Siswati, isiNdebele HL P3 (3 hrs), FAL, SAL P3 (2½ hrs)
  • South African Sign Language HL P3 (3 hrs)

Tuesday, 30 Nov | 14:00

  • Information Technology P2 (Theory) (3hrs)
Wednesday, 01 Dec | 09:00
  • Afrikaans HL P3 (3hrs)
  • Afrikaans FAL P3 (2½hrs)
  • Afrikaans SAL P3 (2½hrs)

Wednesday, 01 Dec | 14:00

  • Consumer Studies (3hrs)
  • Hospitality Studies (3hrs)
Thursday, 02 Dec | 09:00
  • Agricultural Sciences P2 (2½hrs)
  • Nautical Science P2 (3hrs)

Thursday, 02 Dec | 14:00

  • Music P1 Theory (3hrs)
Friday, 03 Dec | 09:00
  • Dramatic Arts (3hrs)

Friday, 03 Dec | 14:00

  • Agricultural Management Practices (3hrs)

WEEK 7: 06 Dec – 07 Dec

Monday, 06 Dec | 09:00

  • Dance Studies (3hrs)

Monday, 06 Dec | 14:00

  • Agricultural Technology (3hrs)
  • Music P2 Comprehension (1½hrs)
Tuesday, 07 Dec | 09:00
  • IT and CAT rewrite

Should you wish to have a copy of the NSC timetable, it is available below for download in pdf format.

Previous articleDBE’s NSC Examinations 2021: Compilation of Exams Centres
Next articleMatric class of 2021 Final Exams will start on 27/10/2021

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here